Revenge: The Black Dahlia

Tonight, I had dinner at The Dead Fish and had my wonder halibut with lemon caper (yeah, I was never one for traditional turkey dinners because I don’t like turkey). After dinner I had a desert called the chocolate bomb (Decadent chocolate mousse dome lightly dusted with cocoa powder..taken from the menu). My partner, who had the turkey dinner, had the pumpkin pie. Before leaving, we went to the bar, had drinks and talked it up with our bartender named Thomas, who is becoming a friend of ours.

As many of your know, I am a huge fan of the show Revenge and on Wednesday show one of the actresses made a drink called The Black Dahlia, and because I enjoy trying new drinks, I decided to try one at the bar. But much to my surprise, it would be the first time for myself, as well as the bartender. And even more of a surprise, I really enjoyed the drink; so much so, that I ended up having another. I think I found my new drink.

Recipe for the drink:

  • 3 ounces of vodka
  • 1 ounce Creme de cassis (I had mine with Kaluha)
  • “A little” blackberry liqueur
  • Add ice and shake

As for The Black Dahlia herself, you can read the history on her here: The Black Dahlia Murder

Cheers!